I’m sharing a rant I posted on Craigslist right now because it wouldn’t hurt to share this here too. Most people are clueless with then and than, etc. nowadays. I’ve stated how most people’s illiteracy and ignorance annoys me on Facebook already in the past. It doesn’t matter where in the world people are from, whether English is their native language or not, but it seems as if most people don’t know the proper usage of then and than, you’re and your, to, too, and two, their, there, and they’re. I can’t help it but it just irks me so much! I didn’t feel like repeating myself on Facebook because I have many nice friends that do this too! In fact, I just saw someone on there misuse your. When you’re trying to say “you are funny” it’s you’re not your! Get it right already people!!!

