Name: Ginger

Nickname: Gingee, G, Toughie Tougho

Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas

Birthdate: January 25, 1980

Current City: Edinburg, Texas

Height: 5’5

Body Type: Large and working on slimming down

Relationship Status: Single, not looking (focusing on priorities for now)

Best Friend(s): my Mom, my sister Xochi, my besties Anita, Lisa, Lydia, and Ana

Favorites:

Perfume or Cologne: Coco Chanel

Movie(s): The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Romeo and Juliet, Don’t Be A Menace To South Central While Drinking Your Juice In The Hood, We’re The Millers, That’s My Boy, Not Another Teen Movie, Bring It On, 13 Going On 30, Saw 1-3, Texas Chainsaw Massacre (original), Clash of the Titans (original), Interview With The Vampire, Bram Stoker’s Dracula, Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein, A Clockwork Orange, Trainspotting, The Passion of Christ, In The Beginning, Life Is Beautiful, Johnny Stechino, Malena, Cyrano de Bergerac, Queen Margot, City of God, The Giver

Book(s): Holy Bible, Wuthering Heights, The Vampire Lestat, Charlotte’s Web, Blue Bloods 1-3, Dracula, Frankenstein, Romeo and Juliet

Music: Cradle of Filth, Nightwish (when Tarja was the vocalist), And One, Lindsey Stirling, Dio, Ozzy, Rolling Stones, Credence Clearwater Revival, Dwight Yoakam, AWOLNation, ATB, Juvenile, Psychadelic Furs, Pretty Ricky, Madonna, Prince, Michael Jackson, Elvis Presley, Selena (the Tejano star, of course), Warrant, Poison, Guns N Roses, The Ramones, The Sex Pistols, Exploited, Francesca Battistelli, Phil Wickham

Color(s): black, white gold, silver, red, burgundy, maroon, pastels, forest green

Hair Color(s): red, jet black, platinum blonde, light golden brown (in order of preference)

Eye Color(s): blue, green, hazel, brown (in other words all eye colors, in order of preference)

Quote: Come away o human child to the waters and the wild with a faery hand in hand for the world’s more full of weeping than you understand. (from the poem The Stolen Child by W. B. Yeats)

Travel Location(s): South Padre Island, Lake Jackson, Austin, San Antonio, Atlanta, Savannah, Smoky Mountains, Florida, Hawaii, Los Angeles, Europe, Brazil, New York City, Mexican interior

Random:

Short-Term Goals: pay off some debts, return to STC and bring up my GPA, transfer to TSTC since they offer a Dental Hygiene degree, get off Financial Aid probation and Academic Probation at both colleges, eat healthier, exercise 3-5 times a week, read the overview of the Bible reading sequence, be a better daughter, niece, and aunt; stay sober, go to Canada with my new friend Katie, teach myself swimming strokes

Long-Term Goals: graduate with a Associate’s degree in Dental Hygiene, marry and have a family, lose 120 pounds more or less, get into martial arts and possibly even and earn a black belt, step foot in each continent at least once, see more of North America, go into outer space with Virgin Galactic or similar space tourism company, be financially stable, be successful, live comfortably, go on a cruise vacation, revisit New York City and Orlando, do a road-trip around the nation, do a big hike somewhere such as the Appalachian trail or Grand Canyon when I’m fit and able, reverse my Diabetes and High Cholesterol; see more of California, Texas, Mexico, Brazil, and Europe, stay sober, learn to pitch a tent, get scuba diving certified, skydive, learn to ski, learn capoeira, go snorkeling

Ever Been A Boy or Girl Scout: Yes, from Kindergarten until the 6th grade and I loved it. I got to go to a horseback riding camp at Camp Concharty in the summer of 1990 for selling the most Girl Scout cookies in the 4th grade with the help of my Dad.

High School Stereotype: I think I was the stoner chick.

Ever Want To Be Popular: I went through that phase in the 4th and 5th grade when fellow classmates started becoming more cliquish, but I lost interest when I started hanging out with more friends from the housing projects we lived in.

Ever Feel Like You Just Don’t Fit In: I felt like that a lot when we moved to Texas as a preteen and in my teenage years.

Number Of People You Actually Talk To On Your Facebook Friends List: I can’t think of the number but it’s not a lot of people out of all the people on here.

How You Heard About Facebook: In the MySpace days I found out it was a site similar to MySpace and I wanted another place to social network too.

Prefer Facebook or MySpace: When MySpace was “in” I liked it better because you could personalize it with a layout and music.

Love:

Believe In Love At First Sight: No, I think love comes with time and knowing someone well. I’m sure it’s possible to experience lust at first sight though. Then again, some people have such a glow in their eyes and radiate such warmth and kindness it could be possible to fall in love at first sight of them.

Ever Been In Love: Yes, three times.

Think It’s Possible To Love Someone More Than Once In Your Life: Yes, see last answer.

Length of Longest Relationship: 6 1/2 years

Ever dated someone online: Yes, for a whole year almost, and I came real close to meeting him in England.

Still Think Your Ex(es) Are Good Looking: Yes

Still In Love With An Ex: No, but seeing that they weren’t bad guys nor were they abusive to me, I still care for them as people and for their well-being.

Have Any Dating Profiles: Yes, some might exist that I forgot about. I think I just enjoy making profiles and talking about myself! Ha! I have one on OKCupid.

Ever Met Someone From Craigslist: Yes

Do You Have Any Celebrity Crush(es): Prince Harry primarily, Spectacular from Pretty Ricky and Dani Filth from Cradle of Filth to a lesser degree. Lately, my #1 celebrity crush is Jonah Hill! I just think he’s really cute and funny with an awesome personality! I also really like Eddie Redmayne!

Firsts:

Time Swimming In The Deep End: 5 y.o

Time Riding A Bike: 7 or 8 y.o.

Time On An Airplane: about 2 y.o. but the time I remember I was 15 y.o.

Hobbies and Interests:

During childhood: bicycling, walks around the neighborhood, playing baseball or softball, cheerleading, swimming, reading Babysitter’s Club books, Girl Scouts, camping, hiking

During my pre-teen and teenage years: walks around the neighborhood, dancing, getting stoned and drinking (lame I know), traveling, reading Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles, reading travel guides, hanging out at the library, chatting on AOL, swimming, dining out

Nowadays: swimming, dancing, reading the Bible, traveling, reading travel guides, hanging out at the library and Barnes and Noble, social networking, surveys, fun silly online quizzes, going on Catholic retreats, volunteering, dining out

