My Mom’s b-day was July 10th and this is something I dedicated to her on Facebook recently in a FB Note:

I don’t know where to begin, but I want you to know how much I love you and how much you mean to me, even though I may not always be good at showing it. I often reflect on the night you came when they called you from the Ambassadors For Christ Retreat in January so you can share your love letter with me. I felt so emotional and cried tears of joy. What touched me the most that I often reflect on is when you mentioned that when you were pregnant with me you couldn’t wait to get to know me. I know I was a very sassy young girl and teenager and even now I’m impatient at times and don’t talk to you with the respect you deserve. I cherish the times we have together dining out, going to the movies, going to the library, all these good times we have to hang out. When I remind myself what you said, that when you were pregnant with me, you couldn’t wait to get to know me, I remind myself to be a much more respectful daughter so you’ll be glad to know the woman you see in front of you today.

When I see you I see beauty, wisdom, strength, and compassion. You’re so compassionate towards Dad despite how he often talks to you with disrespect even though you’re divorced when many women would have thrown him on the streets, but even though I disagree with it, I admire that you are such a loving compassionate person. I greatly appreciate the compassion you showed me after I had a nervous breakdown and attacked you but you had me transferred from the county jail to the Rio Grande State Center. Many mothers would’ve failed to realize that was what I needed, but you didn’t fail to realize it. If it weren’t for you, I’d still be in that crazy state of mind, and Lord only knows where I’d be now. I admire your ability to be so forgiving to people too.

Well, I can’t think of anything else to see other than I love you more than words or even actions can say! Happy birthday Mama! <333

