Tags

, , , ,

Today would have been my maternal granny Jottie’s 94th birthday, and although I miss you so much and think of you often, I feel confident you’re in a better place, no longer suffering with the pain your arthritis probably caused, and I know you felt loved with the care we gave you, especially Mom, and simply being in our presence.  I hope you’re looking down at us from heaven and are proud with what you see and that you keep is in your prayers (since I imagine spirits in heaven can pray for our healing too).  I believe without a doubt that you’re in heaven.  (I know a year ago I had doubts about spirituality, but am glad to say now I don’t.)  I love you so much Grandma.  Although it’s not my time and I hope to accomplish great things before I pass away, I don’t fear death and want to join you in heaven someday.  ❤

 

P.S.  Feel free to share your love for my late grandma in the comments even if I didn’t tag you.

