Tags

, , , , ,

It seems like that’s all that is on TV nowadays so I’m not sure if it’s the public that wants more or if it’s cheaper for Hollywood to produce or both.  I remember when The Real World was entertaining and one of the only ones out there.  Now MTV doesn’t even play music anymore and it’s rare that you find a good sitcom or miniseries.  I just read an article about Jessa Duggar from 19 Kids & Counting and thought of course having 19 kids is strange but don’t see why all these boring reality shows appeal to people or something.  I commented about this on the article and someone replied that the draw is that it’s not raunchy.  Full House wasn’t raunchy and I’d much rather watch a good sitcom than see how some other family lives!  I know I can’t be the only one that feels this way!  I don’t think the raunchy entertainment on shows such as Keeping Up With The Kardashians or The Jersey Shore was entertaining either though!  I do enjoy a good travel show such as Bizarre Foods With Andrew Zimmern.  What is the deal here?  What is with our modern TV viewers and Hollywood producers nowadays?  I hope to get people talking with me even if they disagree.  ^_^

