Tags

Today one of our puppies named Tonatiuh died.  Yesterday I couldn’t control my tears twice because of the pain I saw him in.  Both he and his sister had a severe case of mange and have lost most of their fur but it seems she might be getting better.  Unfortunately, for him he died today.  But, on the plus side he’s not in that pain he was in yesterday.  He couldn’t even walk anymore and looked like he was bleeding from large spots on his legs from dragging hisself from one side to another.  I’ll never forget how loyal he was to his sister Metzli such as the time Mom discovered her head got stuck in the gate and he was by her side trying as best as he possibly could to help her.  Once again R.I.P. Tonatiuh.  You are missed but I’m sure there is a better place for you now. 

